Home » List of Expertise

List of Expertise

INTRODUCTION 

This information contains the list of academic experts currently employed at DRB-HICOM University of Automotive Malaysia (DRB-HICOM U) for prospective research postgraduate students intending to pursue their respective postgraduate programmes at this university and also for those seeking potential research partners / collaborators from this university. 


NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
Prof. Dr. Abd Rahni bin Mt Piah (arahni@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Mathematics) Dundee University.
MSc (Mathematics) Universiti Sains Malaysia.
BA (Cum Laude) (Mathematics) Knox College.

  • Approximation Theory
  • Computer Aided Geometric Design (CAGD)
  • Numerical Analysis


Dr. Jalal Rajeh Mohammad Hanaysha (jalal@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Management) Universiti Utara Malaysia.
MSc (Management) Universiti Utara Malaysia.
BSc (Marketing) Arab American University Palestine.

  • Marketing
  • Branding
  • Consumer Behaviour
  • Business Management
  • Organizational Studies


Dr. Kamran Latif (kamran@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering Science and Technology Pakistan.

  • CAD/CAM/CAPP/CNC
  • Computer Integrated Manufacturing
  • Next Generation Manufacturing Systems


NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
Prof. Dato’ Sr. Dr. Omar bin Osman (omar@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Project Management) Herriot-Watt.
MSc (Construction Management) Herriot-Watt.
BSc (QS) CNAA.
Dip (QS) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Engineering Education
  • Development Economics
  • Higher Education


NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
Prof. Prof. Dr. Sofri Yahya (sofri@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Accounting) University of Southampton.
MSocSc (Accounting and Management Sciences) University of Southampton.
BBA (Accounting) Eastern Michigan University.

  • Islamic Finance
  • Accounting
  • Innovating and Strategy


NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Azmi bin Ahmad (azmi.ahmad@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Metallurgy & Materials Science) Science University of Manchester.
MSc (Materials Engineering) Universiti Sains Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Mara.
Dip (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Metal Failure Characterisation
  • Metallurgy
  • Failure Analysis


Mr. Wan Mohd Zaki bin Wan Mansor (wanzaki@dhu.edu.my)
MEd Open University Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
Dip (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Workshop Operation and Management
  • Automotive Business and Operation


Mr. Mohd Azam bin Musa (azam@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical and Materials Engineering) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.

  • Tool Change Management
  • Autonomous Maintenance
  • Quality Management
  • Continuous Improvement
  • Manufacturing Initiative & Process
  • Friction Stir Welding


Ms. Hanani binti Haji Abdullah (hanani@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Engineering) Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia.
BEng (Hons) (Manufacturing Engineering & Management) University of Strathclyde.
Dip (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Automotive Production System
  • Quality Management
  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Lean Manufacturing
  • Supply Chain Management


Mr. Azalan bin Mohamed Ibrahim (azalan@dhu.edu.my)
MBA Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
(DRB-HICOM U PhD Student)

  • Automotive Production
  • Automotive Manufacturing
  • Lean Manufacturing
  • Lean Six Sigma


Mr. Mohd Irman bin Ibrahim (irman@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Automotive Engineering) Ostfalia Hochschule / University of Applied Science.

  • Automotive Engine Management System
  • Automotive Chassis Technology
  • Manufacturing Systems Engineering
  • Automotive Technology


Mr. Muhamed Abdul Fatah bin Muhamed Mukhtar (fatah@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Hons) (Mechanical Engineering) (Automotive) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Vehicle Assembly
  • Quality Assurance
  • Robot Programming
  • Automotive Manufacturing Production
  • PLC and Micro-controller Programming
  • Green Technology
  • Discrete Phase Method Electronic Packaging
  • Fluid Structure Interaction
  • New Product Development


Ms. Nurul Aliaa binti Mohd Adnan (aliaa.adnan@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia.
BEng (Hons) (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.
Dip (Mechanical Engineering & Manufacturing) Politeknik Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin.

  • Composites Material
  • Manufacturing
  • Vibration Absorption
  • Natural Fibres Composites
  • Impact & Vibration Absorption Analysis


Mr. Ahmad Syafiq bin Deraman (syafiq.deraman@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Engineering) (Mechatronics) Universiti Malaya.
BEng (Electrical Engineering) (Electronics) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
Dip (Electrical Engineering) (Industrial Electronics) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.

  • Power Electronics and Control System
  • Renewable Energy
  • Nanotechnology


Ms. Harlina binti Ngah (harlina@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Hons) (Manufacturing Engineering) (Engineering Materials) Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka.

  • Industrial Engineering
  • Lean Manufacturing


Mr. Mohd Faiz bin Yusoof (faiz@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Hons) (Microelectronic) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Vehicle Assembly
  • Manufacturing Process


Mr. Zuriadi bin Zaulkafilai (zuriadi@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BSc (Product Design Engineering Technology) UniKL IPROM.
Dip (Manufacturing Technology) Kolej Kemahiran Tinggi Mara.

  • Engineering Design Manufacturing


Ms. Noor Afifah binti Zulkifly (afifah@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Industrial Safety Management) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.
BSc (Environmental and Occupational Health) Universiti Putra Malaysia.

  • Occupational Safety and Health
  • Public Health
  • Ergonomic
  • Heat Stress


Mr. Muhammad Huzail bin Hasbullah (huzail@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Design Technology) (Industrial Design) Universiti Teknologi MARA.
BSc (Hons) (Engineering Technology) (Industrial Design) UniKL IPROM.
Dip (Engineering Technology) (Mechanical Design & Development) UniKL MSI.

  • Product and Furniture Design
  • Biomimicry and Sustainable Design


Mr. Mohd Fadhil bin Rani (fadhil@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BSc (Mechanical Engineering with Automotive Engineering) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.

  • Automotive Management Systems
  • Manufacturing Systems Engineering
  • Fibre Metal Laminate Materials
  • Automotive Engineering


Dr. Majid Moayedfar (majid@dhu.edu.my)
PhD (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Teknologi Petronas.
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Manufacturing and Technology Engineering) University of Applied Science Iran.
Dip (Machine Tools) University of Applied Science Iran.

  • Advanced Manufacturing Technology
  • Rapid Prototyping CAD/CAM CNC


Mr. Nazrul Idzham bin Kasim (idzham@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical) Universiti Putra Malaysia.

  • Manufacturing Systems
  • Renewal Energy


Ms. Nor Syukriah binti Khalid (syukriah@dhu.edu.my)
Med (Technical and Vocational Education) Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical Engineering) Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.

  • Mathematical Modelling
  • Fiber Bragg Gratings Sensor (FBG)


Ms. Siti Farhana binti Zainal Bakri (farhana@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BSc (Technology) (Environmental) Universiti Malaysia Terengganu.

  • Industrial Health.
  • Occupational Health & Industrial Hygiene.


Mr. Mohd Zaidi bin Azir (zaidi.azir@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BSc Hons (Engineering Technology) (Product Design) Universiti Kuala Lumpur IPDM.
Dip (Product Design Technology) Kolej Kemahiran Tinggi Mara.

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Powder Metallurgy
  • Product Design


Ms. Rosmaliza binti Mat Yaacob (rosmaliza@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Mechanical – Aeronautic) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
DipEng (Mechanical – Aeronautic) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.

  • Dynamics
  • Vibration


Ms. Aziela binti Latif (aziela@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Safety Health and Environment) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
BSc (Occupational Safety and Health) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.

  • Occupational Safety & Health


Ms. Azianashima Heedayu binti Zainal (azianashima@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Manufacturing Systems Engineering) Universiti Putra Malaysia.
BEng (Manufacturing Engineering) Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka.

  • Advance Manufacturing Technology and Process
  • Manufacturing System
  • Smart Materials


Ms. Khor Ai Chia (aichia@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Electrical Engineering) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
BEng (Electrical and Electronics Engineering) (Power System) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.

  • Redox Flow Battery
  • Battery Management System
  • Flow Analysis
  • Renewable Energy
  • Smart Transportation system
  • Green Building and Technology


Ms. Emyra Ezzaty binti Masiren (emyra@dhu.edu.my)
MEng (Chemical Engineering) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
BEng (Chemical Engineering) (Gas Technology) Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
(DRB-HICOM U PhD student)

  • Molecular Dynamic Simulation
  • Separation Gas


Ms. Hafizah binti Mohamed Said (hafizah@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Forensic Science) Universiti Sains Malaysia.
BSc (Hons.) (Forensic Science) Universiti Sains Malaysia.

  • Chemistry
  • Forensic Investigation


Ms. Farhanim binti Alias (farhanim@dhu.edu.my)
MSc (Safety Health and Environment) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
BSc (Hons.) (Environmental Health and Safety) Universiti Teknologi Mara.

  • Occupational Safety and Health
  • Industrial Hygiene
  • Environmental Health


NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<

NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<

NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<

NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<

NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<

NAME & QUALIFICATIONSAREA OF SPECIALISATION / RESEARCH INTEREST
<